‘O’vercoming a mistake and a little hockey

Burning the midnight oil has finally caught up with me.  Turns out the watermark in all my pictures is misspelled.  It’s an easy enough fix, I updated the watermark in Lightroom 3, except re-publishing a ton of pictures on slow DSL is not fun.  I learned the hard way.

You’ll soon find as the year progresses that I am a huge hockey fan, especially of the Pittsburgh Penguins.  Monday night was the Black and Gold Game intra-squad scrimmage. The boys from Wilkes Barre and Pittsburgh mixed it up in a great game.  I’ll spare you the details, but you can hear all about the game itself over at @nafsnep’s Chirps from Center Ice.  Really your one stop shop for all things Wilkes Barre Scranton Penguins.

As usual I had my Rebel XS and the EF 18-55mm kit lens and the EF 50mm f/1.8.  The 50mm ended up being clutch in the low light of the arena, keeping the ISO down and the shutter speed up.  I would have liked a wider angle, but I did the best with what I could.


As always, the photo set can be found  at my SmugMug.  Once the photos re-publish (it’s going to take a while) the watermark will update.  Doh!

Leave a Reply

